-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 3:07 p.m. on 2003-06-30=-

Just Another Entry

Last night was the first time in a long time I got to see the peeps. And I can't tell if I had a good time, or one rife with mediocrity. So in accordance with my disinterested reflective mood at the moment, I'm going to list some very random observations.

First, I wore my newest favorite tshirt. We went to see 28 Days Later, the zombie flick. There's only so much you can really do with Dawn of the Dead plots, but trust me when I say that if you want to see it done WELL, then go watch this movie. Godspeed You Black Emperor! fans will adore the soundtrack, as well.

Second, I'm genuinely confused why Rothenbeck has made his image change. Rothenbeck was infamous for his twisty tufts of hair, receding hairline, emo shirts, skater pants, and haggard 5'o'clock shadow he sported 24-7. Now... he looks like Ritchie. Shaved head. Shortsleeved button-up black shirt over top a t-shirt. Black jelly bracelets on 1 wrist. I repeatedly asked Ritchie, "What the fuck did you DO to him? Why do you have a minion?!"

Third, Ward and Rothenbeck had been drinking since 3 pm... they were wrecked by the 7:55 movie. And after the movie? We all went out for drinks! It was good to see Ward. Seeing Rothenbeck, miniRitchie, still REALLY weirds me out...

Fourth. I bought $7 bucks of beef jerky products to the movie, rather than screw my Atkins dieting with a sumptuous tub o corn. My plastic wrapper rustling was probably quite an annoyance as I fingered around for the choiciest teriyaki beef bits, or snapped into a SlimJim.

Fifth, when the night was over, I got to speak to some guy I met on Friendster. Friendster has to be the absolutely gayest creation on the net these days. But I will retract that statement if I ever do get to meet these arms...

Site Meter