-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 9:06 p.m. on 2003-07-06=-

Don't Bother with Reading This

So I felt like tormenting myself in an ethnicity-specific way by perusing www.click2asia.com. Looking at all of the women on there made me feel very disgusting, heinous, and disfigured. They all struck me as photogenic in a way that my nose will never allow me to be. They all looked hip, urban, with it. Somehow, the same haircut I have (long flat and unstyled) looks simultaneously cool and hot on them, while looking bedraggled and unkempt on me. Many are Korean, and I look like none of them. In my opinion, I don't look Korean at all. I look like one of the dogs a Korean might eat (oh shut it, I can joke about it!!). There's nothing Korean at all about my appearance.

Yes, this is purely a mental thing, I know. Most people (other Koreans and asiaphiles especially) can guess my background right away by looking at me, so I must embody at least some of the physical trademarks my mother country bestows on her children (abandoned and otherwise).

I just feel very gross about myself right now.

Site Meter