-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 1:00 a.m. on 2003-06-25=-

This Just In

This is going to have to be a quick one, because DAMN if I aint tired, and I have a class tomorrow. But I gotta write it, and I SWEAR I'm not trying to insult anyone.

So, I decide that it's time to buy a cheapo webcam. For the same reasons everyone else gets a webcam:

  • Everyone else has one

  • I can finally take pictures

  • When the bunny and the bird play together, I can capture it--because right now, no one believes me

  • All these unanswered requests I get for "Show me your beaver" are getting annoying; I should do something about them

And off I go to WalMart wearing my Dead Kennedy's t-shirt and a little pleated plaid school girl skirt. It's what I had on before I went to the gym, I figure I can put it back on all wrinkled and sorry-lookin, because I'm only going to WalMart; who am I trying to impress?

Well, apparently, I impressed at least one person. He came up to me and spoke thus:

Weird Dude: Hello, I just wanted to know that I saw you walk in the store, and I thought you were very very beautiful. Would you like to go on a date with me, or do you have a boyfriend?

Me: Yes... Yes I do, have a boyfriend.

WD: Well would you like to have dinner with me sometime?

Me: Oh, I can't. He'll get mad.

WD: I see. Well, you are very very attractive. Have a good night.

? ? ?

Now, here's the kicker...

This guy, ... looks JUST like someone IN my past. That person is JUST INsignificant compared to all that's elapsed since then. But that man, in the WalMart, looked JUST like a more INbred, more ignorant (if that's possible) finger-licking cousin-touching KFC-eating version of someone I used to know. It was JUST INsane, if you asked me...

I told you, I am seriously not trying to be mean. There really was a strong resemblence.

Site Meter