-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 10:43 p.m. on 2003-06-18=-

Ah, Vitriol

Alright, I just read something really disturbing. It's a married woman's diary, and she was seriously duped by some NetFuck who convinced her that he was a famous person who she adored from afar. Over time, she most likely developed feelings for him (despite being married), and the impostor professed he was doing the same.

Things progressed enough that she sent him two gifts--probably something expensive.

And what happened? After contact with both the record company and the official fan club of the band... she learned that her feelings and admiration were devoted to some jerk in Illinois--when the real person has absolutely no U.S. contact points.

...Then she started the diary that I was reading, which was to document her journey of healing...

I'm still not sure how I feel about this. On one hand, I want to cover my mouth in horror and guffaw at her folly--"Oh My GOSH, how could you be so GULLIBLE?"

On the other hand, I'm the fucking idiot who actually RELOCATED for someone I met on the net, and had to come back to NJ to rebuild. So I am absolutely NO ONE TO TALK.

Pot?...*cough*...Kettle?...*ahem*....BLACK?!

Overall, it's just a really disturbing read...

...and that's all I have to say about that. But I hope she gets over it *quickly*, and I hope whoever conned her gets an eye gouged out with a thumb and then gets skull fucked.

Site Meter