-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 5:33 p.m. on 2003-06-16=-

Oh for God's sake.

So, right now there's a sopping wet bunny hiding under my bed, licking himself fiendishly to get dry. He looks like a sewer rat from the neck down. You see, contrary to the old joke, rabbits DO have problems with shit sticking to their fur. And when I see little bunny feets encrusted with poo, that means bath time.

I had just gotten done changing the newspapers and bedding in his cage, when I saw his front paws. Brown where they should all be white. I captured the dirty little bastard in a towel so I could keep him from shredding me with his toenails. Well little did I know that his nails were so long that they'd tangled themselves in the loops of the terrycloth. Which means I had to cut them--something I had never done before.

Amazingly, he didn't jump but once, when I twisted the nail a little too much for his comfort. Other than that, I ... I did alright.

[When I do my bird's nails, it's a different story. And by the way, I only tried once, got 2 nails done and couldn't take the stress. I let the vet do Parker's toes.]

I managed to at least get him out of the tub and wrapped in a towel, but after that, he bolted away in terror. He dove straight under the bedskirt for cover, knowing I cannot reach him. Where he's twitching, licking, and ... probably a very pissed off bunny.

Site Meter