-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 12:27 p.m. on 2003-04-19=-

The Truth

This is the truth.

Remember the Women's Studies class I took in college? The one taught by a French lesbian? The one where I learned about genderization, how to demystify male machismo? Where I learned that my heterosexuality has been a result of a male-run society, busy dictating to me how to look and what to wear with its subversive messages in magazines and commercials and advertisements?

Okay, I threw all that out.

It's not that I don't consider myself a strong, independent woman. I do. I live alone in my own apartment with a bunny and a bird; I am $3K away from owning my car entirely; I can shoot pool better than a number of my guy friends, I can drink Tanq and tonic like no one you've ever seen before [etc etc, and lots of other examples that make me look like one fierce chiquita].

But when it comes to muscley, beer-drinking tough guys wearing designer colognes and hair gel in their wiffles, eyeing me up and down like I'm a choice cut prime for the taking...

I love it.

Gah, gross...

Site Meter