-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 2:17 p.m. on 2003-03-11=-

Unwritten Letters

[From the now-dead C-petal; 2002-Sep-01]

Dear Brian,

Hey, I'm sorry I didn't call back. But I was busy having an un-fun night with Ritchie. Remember the comment I made, about "sometimes he likes me, sometimes he doesn't"? Yep: he got pissed at that (and felt it necessary to point out to me, "Doesn't it ever occur to you that you do things that make me not like you?")--just like he got pissed at me tonight.

I wouldn't have gone into the city anyway because A) I hate dealing with the PATH and B) I surely would've ended up smoking again. Today is my 6th day of not smoking. I'm also PMS-ing and gorging on sweets, so my weight went back to 119--ALL of which irritates me. Maybe we'll hang w/your gf when I'm not so liable to be angry. Don't get me angry... You wouldn't like me when I'm angry...

See ya,

C-petal

===oOo===

Dear Anthony,

Well by now, you're probably asleep drunk, having played beer pong all day, and then having followed it up by going to LBI hotspots for more Ketel 1 and last calls. If you were lucky, you hooked up with one of the many fine chiquitas down there, who are probably cursing the cold weather that is making it impossible for them to show off their bikinis one last time in these final days of summer.

(However, such cold weather surely wouldn't deter O the T from showing hers off. If she wants to show you her haggard hip and/or ankle tattoos, or how firmly she sucks in her saggy gut, all from within the tied-up confines of her tired string bikini, then DAMMIT, YOU'RE GOING TO SEE IT. And haven't you guys slept together yet?)

I just wanted to say that one of these days, I am coming to your apartment to pick up my tube top and my favorite bra. And I'll be leaving the car running outside to ensure that I return to my vehicle and not to your den.

Bye,

C-petal

===oOo===

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your interest in C-petal.

C-petal is a dynamic institution that has recently been the subject of many struggling setbacks, but is fast overcoming these issues to regain the footing at the forefront of its industry. For the past 28 (or 29) years, many different voices--with values to uphold, with issues to explore, and with lessons learned to be shared-- have all been looking for a common and unifying rally point from which they could unite. Finally, they are all coming together in C-petal.

We regretfully inform you that your kind words and services will no longer be needed in our head quarters. Your compassion and comfort you have proffered recently have been warmly received and most actively entertained to the better extent of our abilities. But after further consideration, we have concluded that your ultimate interests in our business are inherently contradictory to our future initiatives, and we must therefore request that you refrain from any further contact. C-petal is working diligently to consolidate and strengthen its internal resources, and is adamant upon achieving this initiative without the assistance of any outside consultants. Hence, please consider this letter a formal termination of our unwritten contract.

We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

C-petal Inc.

===oOo===

Dear Ritchie,

I'm sorry. I'm sorry. I'm sorry. I'm sorry. I'm sorry. I'm sorry. I'm sorry. I'm sorry.

And I'm sorry.

C-petal

Site Meter