-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 10:57 a.m. on 2003-02-21=-

Fucking Blast!

So, Hemmy (Mike) may not have responded to the email I sent him yet. He may never! But he DID call me last night to invite me up to the Pub, which shocked the hell out of me!

[Damn, he's so hot.]

Ward, the Ousted, was back in town. I saw him while rocking Kristen and Carrey on the pool table, all the while singing the praises of my good friend Tanqueray. After clearing the air of an old fight's dust (which Ward doesn't seem quite happy about letting settle completely), we made for the Brew Pub. He drove because I wasn't in any shape to drive by that time, and I realized I was going to see Mike YET ANOTHER TIME while looking like a complete tool, as I was still in my workout clothes. Oh well!

FUCKING BLAST is what I had, laughing at Dan O'neill's Dude-on-Dude stories, how he liked going circus seal on E.L. Fudge's rod; laughing at Boof touching my leg, pretending to be all suave; laughing at Ward's spider bite right on the tippiest tip of his authoritative nose; laughing at losing arm wrestling fights I started with people, and... watching Hemmy from afar. I saw him looking our way, too... *dreamy girly sigh* It was a big crowd, 2 people were having birthdays of sorts, he was at another table. I was too busy with Boof, Ward and Dan to bother with anyone else, these guys are awesome.

So awesome that drunken Knot confided (as per Ward's suggestion) to Boof the dirty truth.

"Look. The only reason I wanted your number... was to ask you about one of your friends... who I have a FIERCE crush on."

"Who. Me?"

"No."

"Who?"

"Hemmy."

"Dude. I've known that kid for years."

"Yeah... I know. I was gonna dig you for some 411, bro."

"So you like Hemmy. Hm. Well, do you like sex?"

"You know it!"

"Because he doesn't."

"."

"2 years he went out with Steph, and they didn't have sex."

"He's really Christian," added Ward. "Like, he's had sex before, but he's waiting for marriage before he does it again."

I shall end this story here, most utterly befuddled and humorously shocked'n'dismayed at the same time!

Site Meter