-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 10:04 a.m. on 2003-02-18=-

Love the Elderly

Yeah, so, don't lock the FUCKING DOOR BEHIND YOU when you go out to shovel snow. You look like an idiot prying off the kitchen window's screen, trying to break in. You look even more idiotic when you realize that even THAT window is locked.

But that was my fun experience last night. Right now, some pickup truck with a plow attached to its front is crunching even more snow up onto the "lawn." My next door neighbors won't be able to see out their window for a few weeks, I'll bet.

19 inches fell I think, but it's hard to tell; the wind whipped up some waist-high drifts. It made for some interesting cardio, to say the least.

Oh, HOW did I get back into my apartment? Well, while waiting for the rental office to let me in (which never happened, even though my Indian neighbors left an urgent message on their emergency line), an old couple walked out with broom and dustpan in hand. They had no shovel.

"I'll shovel for you since I'm locked out!"

"Do you live on the first floor?"

"Yup."

"Maybe we can jimmy it open for you with a screwdriver."

And viola, instantly my door was open, and I vowed to always lock both front door locks when I leave; you can't trust the elderly too much, these days.

Just kidding! I love you old bastards! My parents are old, too!

Site Meter