-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 12:54 p.m. on 2003-02-04=-

Bored, and in Love with Uniforms

"Hi, is Matt there?"

"This is Matt."

"Hi. It's Knot."

[pause!]

"Heyyyy, what's goin' on?"

"Nuthin... When do I get my PBA card?!"

"Ahh, very interesting..." and he proceeds to tell me that tonight he's working, and tomorrow he's working, but we'll get to see each other Thursday.

[must... clean... APARTMENT... must... DO PEDICURE... must... PLUCK BROWS AND UPPER LIP!]

The last time we talked on the phone, Anthony and I were still together. I haven't told Matt that we broke up over 2 weeks ago. I wonder why he's interested in me at all.

This could be interesting. Or, it could be horribly boring and stupid. I know I am on the lookout for anything that will occupy my time (no matter how pointless) and make me feel like a decent, attractive human being. It's all better than being depressed.

A very big-in-the-chest blonde man works out at my gym. His arms are S-E-X-Y. I think he's a state trooper. I also think he was looking at me two days ago, from inside his Nissan Maxima. (Strange: Matt drives a Maxima, and so does Bobby, his superior officer.) DAMMIT I should've pulled over in that gas station where that trooper was washing his windshield because I coulda SWORE it was Blonde Boy.

I refuse to hesitate any more. I'm going to go for it. Go for it, and make a fool of myself. I haven't shit to lose at this point.

Even worse, I'm bored.

Site Meter