-=Controls=-
-=Data=-

-=Old Yarns=-

-=Yesterday's Knot=-

-=Tangles=-

-=Newly Tied=-

-=Loose Ends=-

-=String=-

-=Your Twist=-

-=Skein=-

-=Fibers=-

-=Secret=-

-=GOT LOVE?=-

-=Written at 10:59 a.m. on 2003-01-28=-

Now is the Winter

What if it was implied that Eli Cash really was a Tenenbaum? We know that Royal lost Etheline because of his own indescretions; perhaps we are to imply that in the list of affairs, Eli's mom (whoever she might be) is somewhere early on that royal roster. We can't help but notice the physical resemblences between Eli and Richie, nor their parallel love for Margot. And after Chas throws Eli over the wall to fall on his back right next to Eli, their sentiments are the same.

"I need help."
"So do I."


So do I.

2003 has been, thus far, one of the coldest and most unforgiving I can remember in NJ. I beckoned all bad things to take up residence in my life by breaking a mirror in the middle of December. It was an accident. Attacking my phone with a hammer was not. Then I offended the New Year with my irreverence by sleeping clear through midnight, lying next to a heavyset weightlifting pothead with a sinus infection and a Napoleon complex.

Then I broke up with him last week because he referred to me as a "gook."

I'll probably finish another gin+diet tonic before this is done. Unlike my best friend, I have no problem with the diet part of the diet tonic. Tanqueray is a clear syrup of delight. Nothing can bring her down, no matter how much you dilute her sparkling personality.

And it's not been a good year, so far. I'd like to blame it on the winter. But this is my year to start taking responsibilities for my actions, to stop blaming others or other things for consequences that might really have been in my full control, all these wasted years gone by. So, now is the winter of my discontent.

Site Meter